This is the "articles and databases" page of the "Urban Studies 370" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Urban Studies 370  

Water Infrastructure + Urban Form in the Arid Lands
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2010 URL: http://woodbury.libguides.com/urbs370 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

articles and databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Best Databases for Urban Studies Research

These databases will help you locate periodical literature, including scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles:

  • Project Muse
    Full-text and abstracts of scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
  • Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals  
      
    This will also search the Art Full Text database at the same time.
    Some results will be citation only (from Avery).
  • JSTOR  
      
    Core journals in ecology, economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
  • Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select
    A multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing full text articles, with their accompanying indexing and abstracts from over 1,600 publications.

Secondary Databases

  • ProQuest Research Library
    Popular favorite with full-text for a wide range of subjects, from a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic
    Full-text news, business, and legal publications. Includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
  • Historical Newspapers: Los Angeles Times
    Full-text coverage from 1881-1986. Browse or search complete issues of the Los Angeles Times from cover to cover.
  • All Woodbury databases
    Still need more? Here's an alphabetical list of all databases to which Woodbury subscribes.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip