This is the "Home" page of the "Physics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics  

Last Updated: Jun 28, 2013 URL: http://woodbury.libguides.com/physics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

 

Reference Books

Reference books are located on the north side of the main library area.

Cover Art
Macmillan Encyclopedia of Physics - Rigden, John S.
Call Number: QC5 .M425 1996 V.1-4
ISBN: 0028973593
"Offers clear explanations of the basic concepts, history, philosophy, fundamental theories and laws of physics, as well as biographical entries featuring physicists who have contributed to our knowledge of the physical world."

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Physics - Parker, Sybil P.
Call Number: 0070514003 REFERENCE
ISBN: 0070514003
"Provides coverage of classical and modern physics and related mathematical topics in some 800 alphabetical entries"

 

Articles and Journals

Searching for Articles

ProQuest contains abstracts and full-text articles pertaining to physics and related fields.

ProQuest 
Enter your search terms:

DOAJ contains access to abstracts and full-text for open access articles:

 



Journals

To browse or find journals available online, try the following places:

We do not have any print physics periodicals in the library.

 

Books

Search for physics books and other materials in the library catalog



Physics books are located downstairs, in the last room on the right of the library's annex between call numbers QC1-999Call numbers are arranged alphabetically on the shelves.

QC1-75 General Physics
QC81-114 Weights and measures
QC120-168.85 Descriptive and experimental mechanics
QC170-197 Atomic physics. 
QC221-246 Acoustics. Sound
QC251-338.5 Heat
QC350-467 Optics. Light
QC474-496.9 Radiation physics (General)
QC501-766 Electricity and magnetism
QC770-798 Nuclear and particle physics. Atomic energy. Radioactivity
QC801-809 Geophysics. Cosmic physics
QC811-849 Geomagnetism
QC851-999 Meteorology. Climatology 

Can't find what you are looking for? See what other library's have to offer:
 

Compute

For examples of physics computations/calculations, click here. Enter your query below.


 

Chat with a Librarian

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Websites

A small selection of physics websites. For more, try searching the Internet Public Library, or Google Directory.

  • American Institute of Physics
    Organizational website serving a federation of physical science societies.
  • American Physical Society
    Society website.
  • arXiv.org
    "arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics."
  • CERN Document Server
    "Over 900,000 bibliographic records, including 360,000 fulltext documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas."
  • HyperPhysics
    Broad coverage of topics in physics, made available by Georgia State University.
  • PhET
    "simulations of physical phenomena from the PhET project at the University of Colorado"
  • physics.org
    A portal to the world of physics on the web for all ages, brought to you by the Institute of Physics.
  • physicsworld.com
    News, jobs, and events, brought to you by the Institute of Physics.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip