Reference Books
Reference books are located on the north side of the main library area.
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
Call Number: H62 .E53 2005 v. 1-3 REFERENCE
ISBN: 0124438903
"The Encyclopedia of Social Measurement captures the data, techniques, theories, designs, applications, histories, and implications of assigning numerical values to social phenomena."
GRE-GMAT Math Review
Call Number: LB2366.2 .F67 2005 REFERENCE
ISBN: 0768918316
"Peterson’s GRE/GMAT Math Review covers the topics found on the GRE andGMAT exams, including the properties of numbers, systems of measurements, signed numbers, powers, exponents, roots, algebra, and plane geometry."
Dictionary of Mathematics Terms
Call Number: QA5 .D69 1987 REFERENCE
ISBN: 0812026411
"Approximately 700 math terms are defined. Includes illustrative diagrams."
CRC Standard Mathematical Tables and Formulae
Call Number: QA47 .M315 1996 REFERENCE
ISBN: 0849324793
"covers numbers, geometry, trigonometry, calculus, special functions, numerical methods, probability, and statistics; along with many new topics, such as control theory and design theory"
Comments (0)
Articles and Journals
Searching for Articles
ProQuest contains abstracts and full-text articles pertaining to mathematics and related fields.
DOAJ contains access to abstracts and full-text for open access articles:
Journals
To browse or find journals available online, try the following places:
- Full-text online mathematics journals to which the library has access.
- Search for a specific journal.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) for open access journals.
We do not have any print mathematics periodicals in the library.
Books
Books:
Search for math books and other materials in the library catalog:
Math books are located downstairs, in the last room on the right of the library's annex. Call numbers are arranged alphabetically on the shelves.
HA29-32 : Theory and method of social science statistics
QA1-43 : General Math
QA47-59 : Tables
QA71-90 : Instruments and machines
QA101-145 : Elementary mathematics. Arithmetic
QA150-272.5 : Algebra
QA273-280 : Probabilities. Mathematical statistics
QA299.6-433 : Analysis
QA440-699 : Geometry. Trigonometry. Topology
QA801-939 : Analytic mechanicstry. Topology
QA47-59 : Tables
QA71-90 : Instruments and machines
QA101-145 : Elementary mathematics. Arithmetic
QA150-272.5 : Algebra
QA273-280 : Probabilities. Mathematical statistics
QA299.6-433 : Analysis
QA440-699 : Geometry. Trigonometry. Topology
QA801-939 : Analytic mechanicstry. Topology
Compute
For examples of mathematical computations/calculations, click here. Enter your query below.
Chat with a Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Websites
A selection of math websites. For more, try searching the Internet Public Library, or Google Directory.





Loading...
