Databases
- AccessScienceReference. "Online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology."
- ProQuest Research LibraryMultidisciplinary article index and full-text database.
- PubMedFree database that searches citations, abstracts and provides some full-text to articles in the life sciences and medical fields. Interlibrary loan will be required to access many of the articles discovered through this resource.
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectMultidisciplinary article index and full-text database.
- Directory of Open Access JournalsProvides free searchable access to approximately 400,000 open access scholarly articles from about 2000 journals.
Comments (0)
Recent Circulating Books
Lies, damned lies, and science : how to sort through the noise around global warming, the latest health claims, and other scientific controversies
Call Number: Q223 .S33 2009
ISBN: 0137155220
Everyday practice of science : where intuition and passion meet objectivity and logic
Call Number: Q175 .G7538 2009
ISBN: 0195064577
Articles and Journals
Searching for Articles
ProQuest contains abstracts and full-text scientific articles.
DOAJ contains access to abstracts and full-text of open access articles:
Journals
To browse or find journals, try the following places:
- Full-text science journals to which the library has access.
- Search for a specific journal.
- To find open access journals, try the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ).
Books
Books:
Search for science books and other materials in the library catalog:
General science books at the Woodbury Library will be located downstairs, in library's annex. Call numbers are arranged alphabetically on the shelves.
Chat with a Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Websites
A small selection of websites pertaining to fields of scientific inquiry. For more, try searching the Internet Public Library, or Google Directory.
- Complete Work of Charles Darwin Online
- National Academy of the Sciences
- NATO Science, Technology and Research Network (STARNET)Portal to select websites covering various topics related to scientific disciplines.
- Public Library of ScienceProvides access to open access scientific resources.
- Science.gov"a gateway to 200 million pages of government science information"
- SCIRUSProvides searchable access to "over 370 million scientific items" including journal articles, scientific websites, and institutional repository materials.
- WorldWideScience.orgWeb portal that allows users to search for and connect to scientific research on the Web.


Loading...
