Databases
- AccessScienceReference. "Online version of McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology."
- ProQuest Research LibraryMultidisciplinary article index and full-text database.
- PubMedFree database that searches citations, abstracts and provides some full-text to articles in the life sciences and medical fields. Interlibrary loan will be required to access many of the articles discovered through this resource.
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text SelectMultidisciplinary article index and full-text database.
- AgricolaDatabase that "supplies citations to agricultural literature." Interlibrary loan will be required to access many of the articles discovered through this resource.
Comments (0)
Recent Circulating Books
Inspired by nature : animals : the building/biology connection
Call Number: NA2543 .B56 B34 2009
ISBN: 0393732711
Under a green sky : global warming, the mass extinctions of the past, and what they can tell us about our future
Call Number: QE721.2 .E97 W384 2007
ISBN: 0061137928
Why Darwin matters : the case against intelligent design
Call Number: QH366.2 .S494 2007
ISBN: 0805083065
Where the wild things were : life, death, and ecological wreckage in a land of vanishing predators
Call Number: QL758 .S746 2008
ISBN: 1596916249
Articles and Journals
Searching for Articles
ProQuest contains abstracts and full-text articles pertaining to biology and related fields.
DOAJ contains access to abstracts and full-text for open access articles:
Journals
To browse or find journals available online, try the following places:
- Full-text online biology journals to which the library has access.
- Search for a specific journal.
- To find open access journals, try the Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ).
We do not have any current print physics periodicals in the library.
Books
Books:
Search for biology books and other materials in the library catalog:
Biology books at the Woodbury Library will be located downstairs, in library's annex. Call numbers are arranged alphabetically on the shelves.
Chat with a Librarian
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Websites
A small selection of websites pertaining to biology and related fields. For more, try searching the Internet Public Library, or Google Directory.
- Agriculture Network Information CenterPortal site to agricultural journal articles, websites, news, events, etc.
- Complete Work of Charles Darwin Online
- BiologyBrowser"allow(s) cross disciplinary searching and retrieval of non traditional, web based resources, with links to data sets held in a number of national and institutional repositories."
- Dolan DNA Learning CenterPortal to a suite of websites intended to educate the broader community intended to "prepare students and families to thrive in the gene age."
- National Institutes of HealthFrom the website: "The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the nation’s medical research agency—making important medical discoveries that improve health and save lives."
- SCIRUS"With over 370 million scientific items indexed at last count, it allows researchers to search for not only journal content but also scientists' homepages, courseware, pre-print server material, patents and institutional repository and website information."


Loading...
