These databases will help you locate periodical literature, including scholarly, peer-reviewed journal articles:
- Project Muse
Full-text and abstracts of scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
Core journals in ecology, economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full-text news, business, and legal publications. Includes deep backfiles and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources.
- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select
A multidisciplinary, 100% full-text database providing full text articles, with their accompanying indexing and abstracts from over 1,600 publications.
- CQ Researcher
- Opposing Viewpoints
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
A research and reference resource which provides access to full text articles in the area of communication and mass media.
PsycNet is a database from the American Psychological Association (APA). It includes citations and full text of book chapters, research articles from journals, conference presentations, book reviews in psychology, and some dissertations.
- ProQuest Research Library
Popular favorite with full-text for a wide range of subjects, from a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- All Woodbury databases
Still need more? Here's an alphabetical list of all databases to which Woodbury subscribes.